2018 Loudoun Community Leadership Award Finalists Announced

2018 Loudoun Community Leadership Award Finalists Announced
Winners unveiled at Loudoun Chamber’s 50th Anniversary Gala & Annual Meeting
Lansdowne, Virginia – The Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce today announced the finalists for the 2018 Loudoun Community Leadership Awards, which honor the businesses and community leaders that have shown outstanding leadership and commitment to support the Loudoun community and its citizens.
Finalists were chosen in five categories:  Large and Small Businesses, Nonprofit Executive, Executive Leaders and Young Professionals. These finalists were chosen by a panel of Loudoun’s top business and nonprofit leaders.
The top Loudoun Community Leadership honorees will be announced at the Loudoun Chamber’s 50th Anniversary Gala & 2018 Annual Meeting on Friday, January 26, 2018 at The National Conference Center in Lansdowne.
The winner of the 2018 Community Leadership Awards in each category will have the opportunity to select one nonprofit organization that will be the beneficiary of a $1,000 grant, courtesy of the Community Foundation of Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties.
Executive Leader Award category:
Ara Bagdasarian, Omnilert
Paul W. Bice, John Marshall Bank
Scott M. Hamberger, Integrus Holdings, Inc.
Sharon D. Virts, The Virts Miller Foundation
Young Professionals category:
Carolyn Dobson, Evergreen Sportsplex
Stefanie Dove, Loudoun County Public Schools
D. Todd Pearson, B.F. Saul Company/Pearson Smith
Vanessa Wagner, Loudoun Department of Economic Development
Small Organization (less than 100 employees) category:
Integrus Holdings, Inc.
Paul Davis Restoration
SpeedPro Imaging Northern Virginia
Large Organization (100 employees or more) category: 
HHMI Janelia Research Campus
Inova Loudoun Hospital
The National
Wells Fargo
Nonprofit Executive category:
Donna Fortier, Mobile Hope
Susan Mandel Giblin, Loudoun Volunteer Caregivers
Melissa Heifetz, The Arc of Loudoun
Jackie Phan, Community Empowerment of Northern Virginia
“Loudoun County is truly privileged to have so many outstanding leaders and businesses that are willing to invest their time, talent and treasure to serve our community. The Loudoun Chamber is privileged to honor these great Community Leaders for the hard work and valuable contributions to help make Loudoun a world-class community in which to live, work, raise a family and grow a business,” said President & CEO Tony Howard.
2018 will be an historic year for the Loudoun Chamber, as we celebrate the 50th Anniversary of this great organization and its positive impact on the Loudoun community. The celebration kickoffs when Loudoun’s top business and community leaders gather to celebrate the leadership of our 2017 Board Chair Tina Johnson. The Loudoun Chamber also will welcome in our new leader, Mitch Sproul of Toth Financial Advisory Corporation, along with our entire Board of Directors at this inaugural event. The event will include the program, awards, dinner, followed by dancing.
The Sponsors for the 50th Anniversary Gala & 2018 Annual Meeting are Inova Loudoun Hospital, John Marshall Bank, Middleburg Bank, Toth Financial Advisory Corporation, Comstock, MainStreet Bank, Wells Fargo Bank, Community Foundation for Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties, Economic Development Authority of Loudoun County, Virginia, and the Loudoun County Department of Economic Development. For tickets, visit
# # #