2018 Loudoun Community Leadership Award Winners Announced

Monday, January 29, 2018
Contact: Andrea Lucas
Senior Communications Manager
571.209.9034 office
2018 Loudoun Community Leadership Award Winners Announced
Winners were unveiled at Loudoun Chamber’s 50th Anniversary Gala & Annual Meeting

Lansdowne, Virginia – The Loudoun County Chamber of Commerce announced the winners for the 2018 Community Leadership Awards this past Friday, January 26, 2018, at the Chamber’s 50th Anniversary Gala and Annual Meeting, at The National.
The Community Leadership Awards honor the businesses and community leaders that have shown outstanding leadership and commitment to support the Loudoun community and its citizens.
The five winners and 20 finalists were chosen from five categories:  Large and Small Businesses, Nonprofit Executive, Executive Leaders and Young Professionals. These impressive executives and businesses were chosen by a panel of Loudoun’s top business and nonprofit leaders.
The winners of the 2018 Community Leadership Awards have the opportunity to select one nonprofit organization that will be the beneficiary of a $1,000 grant, courtesy of the Community Foundation of Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties.

Executive Leader Award category:
Ara Bagdasarian, Omnilert
Paul W. Bice, John Marshall Bank
Scott M. Hamberger, Integrus Holdings, Inc. – winner!
Sharon D. Virts, The Virts Miller Foundation
Young Professionals category:
Carolyn Dobson, Evergreen Sportsplex
Stefanie Dove, Loudoun County Public Schools
D. Todd Pearson, B.F. Saul Company/Pearson Smith – winner!
Vanessa Wagner, Loudoun Department of Economic Development
Small Organization (less than 100 employees) category:
Integrus Holdings, Inc. – winner!
Paul Davis Restoration
SpeedPro Imaging Northern Virginia
Large Organization (100 employees or more) category: 
HHMI Janelia Research Campus
Inova Loudoun Hospital – winner!
The National
Wells Fargo
Nonprofit Executive category:
Donna Fortier, Mobile Hope
Susan Mandel Giblin, Loudoun Volunteer Caregivers
Melissa Heifetz, The Arc of Loudoun – winner!
Jackie Phan, Community Empowerment of Northern Virginia

“Loudoun County is truly privileged to have so many outstanding leaders and businesses that are willing to invest their time, talent and treasure to serve our community. The Loudoun Chamber is privileged to honor these great Community Leaders for the hard work and valuable contributions to help make Loudoun a world-class community in which to live, work, raise a family and grow a business,” said President & CEO Tony Howard.

2018 will be an historic year for the Loudoun Chamber, as we celebrate the 50th Anniversary of this great organization and its positive impact on the Loudoun community. The celebration kicked off when Loudoun’s top business and community leaders gathered to celebrate the leadership of our 2017 Board Chair Tina Johnson. The Loudoun Chamber also welcomed in our new leader, Mitch Sproul of Toth Financial Advisory Corporation, along with our entire Board of Directors at this inaugural event. The event included the program, awards, dinner, followed by dancing.

The sponsors for the 50th Anniversary Gala & 2018 Annual Meeting were: Inova Loudoun Hospital, Backflow Technology, iFly, HHMI Janelia Research Campus, John Marshall Bank, Mesh Omnimedia, Toth Financial Advisory Corporation, Integrus Holdings, Inc., MainStreet Bank, REHAU, The National, Wells Fargo, the Community Foundation for Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties, Olivera Music & Entertainment, Merrifield Garden Center, Galen Photography, Economic Development Authority of Loudoun County, Virginia, and the Loudoun County Department of Economic Development.
For more information about the awards and to view the Loudoun Chamber’s event calendar, please visit our website,
# # #