2019 Loudoun Chamber Community Leadership Award Finalists Announced

Monday December 10, 2018
Contact: Andrea Winey
O (571) 209-9034
2019 Loudoun Chamber Community Leadership
Award Finalists Announced

Community Leadership Awards Honor Businesses, Community Leaders for Their Contributions to Support Loudoun’s Citizens and Strengthen their Quality of Life
Lansdowne, VA – The Loudoun Chamber today announced the finalists for the 2019 Loudoun Community Leadership Awards, which honor the businesses and community leaders that have shown true leadership and commitment to support the Loudoun community and its citizens.
Finalists were chosen in five categories:  Large and Small Businesses, Nonprofit Executive, Executive Leaders and Young Professionals. These finalists were chosen by a panel of Loudoun’s top business and nonprofit leaders. The top honorees will be announced at the Chamber’s 2019 Annual Meeting and Community Leadership Awards Ceremony on January 25, 2019 at the National Conference Center in Lansdowne.
“Loudoun County is truly privileged to have so many outstanding leaders and organizations that are willing to invest their time, talent and treasure to serve their community.  The Loudoun Chamber is privileged to honor these great Community Leaders for the hard work and valuable contributions they have made to make Loudoun a world-class community to live, work, raise a family and grow a business,” said Chamber President & CEO Tony Howard.
The winner of the 2019 Community Leadership Awards in each category will have the opportunity to select one nonprofit organization that will be the beneficiary of a $1,000 grant, courtesy of the Community Foundation of Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties.

Young Professionals category:
  • Megan Imbert, Symantec Corporation
  • Bo Machayo, Office of the Chair, Loudoun County Board of Supervisors
  • Erin Rayner, Congresswoman Barbara Comstock
  • Colleen Shumaker, Paul Davis Restoration
Executive Leader Award category:
  • Chuck Kuhn, JK Moving Services
  • Dr. Edward Puccio, Inova Loudoun Hospital
  • Tony Stafford, Ford’s Fish Shack
  • Cyndi Urbano, AlphaGraphics
Small Organization (less than 100 employees) category:
  • AlphaGraphics
  • Insight into Action Therapy
  • Loudoun Now
  • 37 Media & Marketing
Large Organization (100 employees or more) category: 
  • JK Moving Services
  • K2M
  • Merritt Companies
  • The National Conference Center
Nonprofit Executive category:
  • Paul Donohue, ECHO
  • Carol Jameson, Healthworks of Northern Virginia
  • Amy Marasco, The Nature Generation
  • Kim Tapper, A Place to Be
The Annual Meeting & Community Leadership Awards will take place on Friday, January 25, 2019 at The National in Lansdowne. The 2019 Sponsors are Inova Loudoun Hospital, BCT Bank, HHMI Janelia Research Campus, The National Conference Center, Toth Financial Advisory Corporation, John Marshall Bank, Sean O’Rourke Photography, The Community Foundation for Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties, Olivera Music Entertainment, Open Blooms, Sandy Spring Bank, Loudoun County Department of Economic Development and the Economic Development Authority of Loudoun Count, Virginia. To purchase sponsorships or tickets, visit
# # #