Loudoun Chamber 2020 Community Leadership Award Winners Announced

Loudoun Chamber 2020 Community Leadership Award Winners Announced

Winners were unveiled at Loudoun Chamber’s Annual Meeting & Community Leadership Awards

Lansdowne, Virginia – The Loudoun Chamber announced the winners for the 2020 Community Leadership Awards this past Friday, January 24, 2020, at the Chamber’s Annual Meeting and Community Leadership Awards, at The National Conference Center.
The Community Leadership Awards honor the businesses and community leaders that have shown outstanding leadership and commitment to support the Loudoun community and its citizens.
“Loudoun County is a world class community for many reasons, but mostly because we have so many outstanding leaders and businesses that are willing to invest their energy, expertise and resources to serve our community. The Loudoun Chamber is privileged to honor these great Community Leaders for the hard work and valuable contributions to our community and to those who call Loudoun home,” said President & CEO Tony Howard.
The five winners and 20 finalists were chosen from five categories:  Large and Small Businesses, Nonprofit Executive, Executive Leader and Young Professional. These impressive executives and businesses were chosen by a panel of Loudoun’s top business and nonprofit leaders.
The winners of the 2020 Community Leadership Awards have the opportunity to select one nonprofit organization that will be the beneficiary of a $1,000 grant, courtesy of the Community Foundation of Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties.
Young Professionals category:

  • Solitaire Carroll, One Sparrow
  • Nick McCarter, Chartis Federal
  • Colleen Shumaker, Paul Davis Restoration
  • Katie Barchas Wilson, The Market Group – WINNER!

Executive Leader Award category:

  • Geoff Lawson, The National Conference Center
  • Jimmy Olevson, MainStreet Bank – WINNER!
  • Tony Stafford, Ford’s Fish Shack
  • Brigitta Toruno, UNO Translations and Communications

Small Organization (less than 100 employees) category:

  • 37 Media Marketing Group
  • C2 Operations
  • Northern Virginia Orthodontics
  • The Zone – WINNER!

Large Organization (100 employees or more) category: 

  • Falcon Heating & Air Conditioning – WINNER!
  • The National Conference Center
  • MainStreet Bank
  • HHMI Janelia Research Campus

Nonprofit Executive category:

  • Suzie Bartel, The Ryan Bartel Foundation
  • Jennifer Montgomery, Loudoun Hunger Relief – WINNER!
  • Joshua Townsend, Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue Department
  • Ed Williams, Loudoun First Responders Foundation 

Chair of the 2019 Board of Directors, Lisa Kimball of The Arc of Loudoun, also awarded five Chairman Awards for those who went above and beyond in volunteering their time for the Loudoun Chamber. The awardees included Erin Lombardi of Tarara Winery, Ambassador of the Year; Jim Snyder, of YHB CPAs and Consultants; Pam Jones, of the Extraordinary Transitions Team of Long & Foster; Kristine Jacobson of Conveyance Marketing; and Eric Byrd of the Loudoun Small Business Development Center (SBDC).

The sponsors for the 2020 Annual Meeting & Community Leadership Awards are: Signature Sponsor, Inova Loudoun Hospital, Platinum Sponsors, Backflow Technology BCT Bank, HHMI Janelia Research Campus, MainStreet Bank, Toth Financial Advisory Corporation; Gold Sponsors, Easterns Automotive Group, Integrus Holdings, Jenkins Restoration, The National Conference Center, Wells Fargo; Photography by Sean Kelley Photography; Entertainment Sponsor, Olivera Music & Entertainment; Floral Sponsor, Open Blooms; Program Sponsor, Copy General; Dessert Sponsor, Sandy Spring Bank; Community Leadership Grant Provider, Community Foundation for Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties; Community Partner, Loudoun Department of Economic Development; and Business Partner, Economic Authority of Loudoun County, Va.

For more information about the awards and to view the Loudoun Chamber’s event calendar, please visit our website,

# # #