Loudoun Chamber 2021 Community Leadership Award Winners Announced

Loudoun Chamber 2021 Community Leadership Award Winners Announced
Winners were unveiled at Virtual Annual Meeting & Community Leadership Awards
Lansdowne, Virginia – The Loudoun Chamber announced the winners for the 2021 Community Leadership Awards Wednesday January 27, 2021 at the Virtual Annual Meeting and Community Leadership Awards, which can be viewed on the Chamber’s Facebook page.
The Community Leadership Awards honor the businesses and community leaders that have shown outstanding leadership and commitment to support the Loudoun community and its citizens. Now in its 8th year, the 2021 version of the Community Leadership Awards will place a special emphasis on the response to the COVID-19 pandemic.
“The entire Loudoun Chamber community applauds all of our finalists and winners for this year’s Loudoun Community Leadership Awards. They are perfect examples of the generosity and commitment to service that is so pervasive here in Loudoun, and those qualities have never been more evident than in the countless number of examples of Loudouners responded with remarkable generosity and sacrifice throughout the current pandemic,” said President & CEO Tony Howard.
The five winners and 20 finalists were chosen from five categories:  Large and Small Businesses, Nonprofit Executive, Executive Leader and Young Professional. These impressive executives and businesses were chosen by a panel of Loudoun’s top business and nonprofit leaders.
In light of the COVID-19 pandemic, the Loudoun Chamber also created the #StrongerTogether Award. This honor will go to a group of five outstanding community initiatives, campaigns and projects created to alleviate the human and economic suffering in our Loudoun community caused by the COVID-19 pandemic and its associated impacts.
#StrongerTogether Honorees:
  • Ampersand Pantry Project
  • Community Foundation for Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties
  • Loudoun Business Interruption Fund
  • Loudoun Hunger Relief
  • Women Giving Back
 The winners of the 2020 Community Leadership Awards have the opportunity to select one nonprofit organization that will be the beneficiary of a $1,000 grant, courtesy of the Community Foundation of Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties.
Young Professionals category:
  • Solitaire Carroll, One Sparrow
  • Kindra Dionne Harvey, Purpose WorX, LLC
  • Erin Lombardi, EL Strategic
  • Mahsa Riar, Limitless Limb LLC – WINNER!
 Executive Leader Award category:
  • Deborah Addo, Inova Loudoun Hospital – WINNER!
  • Dario Campolatarro, Hilb Group Mid-Atlantic
  • Allison Shannon, 37 Media & Marketing Group
  • Brigitta Toruño, UNO Translations and Communications
 Small Business (less than 100 employees) category:
  • Bear Chase Brewing Company – WINNER!
  • Toth Financial Advisory Corporation
  • Visit Loudoun
  • 37 Media & Marketing Group
Large Business (100 employees or more) category: 
  • The National Conference Center
  • Northwest Federal Credit Union
  • Stryker Spine
  • Wells Fargo – WINNER!
 Nonprofit Executive category:
  • Nikki Daruwala, Loudoun Literacy
  • Donna M. Fortier, Mobile Hope – WINNER!
  • Judith Hanley, Loudoun Abused Women’s Shelter
  • Valerie Pisierra, Loudoun Cares
 Thank you to the 2021 Sponsors of the Annual Meeting & Community Leadership Awards. Signature Sponsor, Inova Loudoun Hospital; Platinum Sponsors, Backflow Technology LLC, BCT The Community’s Bank, IACET International Accreditors for Continuing Education and Training, Toth Financial; Community Leadership Awards Grant Sponsor, Community Foundation for Loudoun & Northern Fauquier Counties; Gold Sponsors, Easterns Automotive Group, Modern Mechanical, Northwest Federal Credit Union, Wells Fargo; Business Partner, Economic Development Authority of Loudoun County, Virginia; Community Partner, Loudoun County Department of Economic Development.
For more information about the awards and to view the Loudoun Chamber’s event calendar, please visit our website,
#          #          #