Loudoun Chamber Announces 2020 Community Leadership Award Finalists

Thursday, December 12, 2019
Contact: Andrea Winey
O (571) 209-9034

Loudoun Chamber Announces
2020 Community Leadership Award Finalists

Community Leadership Awards Honor Businesses, Community Leaders for Their Support of Loudoun’s Citizens and Community Vitality
Lansdowne, VA – The Loudoun Chamber today announced its finalists for the 2020 Loudoun Community Leadership Awards, which honor those businesses and community leaders that have demonstrated effective leadership and commitment to support the Loudoun community and its citizens.
Finalists were chosen in five categories:  Large and Small Businesses, Executive Leader, Young Professional and Nonprofit Executive. These finalists were chosen by a panel of Loudoun’s top business and nonprofit leaders. The Community Leadership Awards finalists will be honored, and the award winners announced, at the Chamber’s 2020 Annual Meeting and Community Leadership Awards, on January 24, 2020, at The National Conference Center in Lansdowne.
“Loudoun County is truly privileged to have so many outstanding leaders and organizations that are willing to invest their time, talent and treasure to serve their community.  The Loudoun Chamber is privileged to honor these great Community Leaders for the hard work and valuable contributions they have made to make Loudoun a world-class community to live, work, raise a family and grow a business,” said Chamber President & CEO Tony Howard.
The 2020 Community Leadership Award winners in each category will have the opportunity to select one nonprofit organization that will be the beneficiary of a $1,000 grant, thanks to the generosity of the Community Foundation of Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties.

Young Professionals category:
  • Solitaire Carroll, One Sparrow
  • Nick McCarter, Chartis Federal
  • Colleen Shumaker, Paul Davis Restoration
  • Katie Barchas Wilson, The Market Group
Executive Leader Award category:
  • Geoff Lawson, The National Conference Center
  • Jimmy Olevson, MainStreet Bank
  • Tony Stafford, Ford’s Fish Shack
  • Brigitta Toruno, UNO Translations and Communications
Small Organization (less than 100 employees) category:
  • 37 Media Marketing Group
  • C2 Operations
  • Northern Virginia Orthodontics
  • The Zone
Large Organization (100 employees or more) category: 
  • Falcon Heating & Air Conditioning
  • The National Conference Center
  • MainStreet Bank
  • HHMI Janelia Research Campus
Nonprofit Executive category:
  • Suzie Bartel, The Ryan Bartel Foundation
  • Jennifer Montgomery, Loudoun Hunger Relief
  • Joshua Townsend, Ashburn Volunteer Fire & Rescue Department
  • Ed Williams, Loudoun First Responders Foundation
The Annual Meeting & Community Leadership Awards will take place on Friday, January 24, 2020 at The National Conference Center in Lansdowne. The 2020 Sponsors are Inova Loudoun Hospital, Backflow Technology, BCT Bank, HHMI Janelia Research Campus, MainStreet Bank, Toth Financial, Easterns Autotomotive Group, The National Conference Center, Wells Fargo, The Community Foundation for Loudoun and Northern Fauquier Counties, Loudoun County Department of Economic Development and the Economic Development Authority of Loudoun County, Virginia.
To purchase sponsorships or tickets, visit
# # #