Loudoun County Chamber Announces 24 Finalists for 26th Annual Small Business Awards

Loudoun County Chamber Announces 24 Finalists for
26th Annual Small Business Awards
People’s Choice Award Voting Begins Monday, September 21st
Lansdowne, VA - The Loudoun Chamber today announced the 24 finalists for the 26th Annual Loudoun Small Business Awards. These finalists are competing for top honors in six industry categories, as well as for the title of  Loudoun’s Entrepreneur of the Year and The Small Business of the Year. Loudoun’s Entrepreneur of the Year finalists will be announced on Monday, September 28th.
The 26th Annual Loudoun Small Business Awards ceremony will be held on Friday, November 13, 2020. To ensure maximum safety for the award finalists and other guests, the Small Business Awards will be held as a hybrid in-person and virtual event.
The ceremony will take place at The National Conference Center, with attendees capped at 200 and strict social distancing and facial covering rules enforced. It also will be streamed online on the Chamber’s Facebook Page.
“Loudoun’s small business community has endured tremendous sacrifices and made significant contributions to rally our community’s response throughout the ongoing COVID-19 crisis. The businesses and entrepreneurs we honor on November 13th are representative of the grit, ingenuity and commitment to excellence our small business community always demonstrates, in good times and bad,” said Chamber President Tony Howard.

Once again, this year’s finalists were chosen by several blue-ribbon committees of Loudoun’s top business leaders and industry experts, who met virtually to carefully review nearly 100 applications.
On Monday, September 21st, the Loudoun community will have the opportunity to selected this year’s People’s Choice Award honoree. This week-long, online ballot allows the public to vote for their favorite finalists in each industry category. Not only do these votes help determine which finalist earns top honors in their category, the top overall vote winner will be named the 2020 People’s Choice Award honoree. Voting ends on Friday, September 25th at 5 p.m. To vote, visit
Finalists for Loudoun Destination Business of the Year:
Bear Chase Brewing
Restaurant at Patowmack Farm
The Conche
Finalists for Main Street Business of the Year:
Catoctin Creek Distillery
Joe's Pizzaria
MI-Box of Northern Virginia
The Marketing Management Group
Finalists for Superior Service Business of the Year:
37 Media & Marketing Group
Advanced Corrective Chiropractic
Extraordinary Transitions
Finalists for Virtual Business of the Year:
Anonymous Assistants
Yield Bookkeeping
Finalists for Health and Wellness Business of the Year:
The National Sports Medicine Institute
Greenheart Juice Shop
Temple Training 
The Fitness Equation
Finalists for Nonprofit Organization of the Year:
Crossroads Jobs
Friends of Loudoun Mental Health Inc.
Loudoun Literacy Council
The Ryan Bartel Foundation
Finalists for Small Business of the Year: *
Loudoun Free Clinic

The 2020 Small Business Awards sponsors include:  Signature Sponsor, Atlantic Union Bank;
Platinum Sponsors: Backflow Technology, Bank of Clarke County, BCT The Community’s Bank, The Claude Moore Charitable Foundation, Inova Loudoun Hospital, MainStreet Bank, MVB Bank, One Hour Heating & Air Conditioning.
Gold Sponsors: CroppMetcalfe, Loudoun Now, National Sports Medicine Institute, Sandy Spring Bank, Saul Centers, Summit Community Bank, The National Conference Center.
Reception Sponsor: Northwest Federal Credit Union;  Multimedia Sponsor, Blue Lion Multimedia;  Floral Sponsor, Open Blooms;  Media Sponsor, Loudoun Times-Mirror;  Program Sponsor, Copy General;
Business Partner, Loudoun County Department of Economic Development; Community Partner, Economic Development Authority of Loudoun County, Virginia.
Sponsorships are available. For more information, call 703.777.2176 or visit
*Other finalists for Small Business of the Year are the winners of the 2020 Industry categories who will be announced the night of the event.. Winners of industry categories from the past two years of Small Business Awards are invited to apply for this category every year.
# # #